Conference scope

The 5th international conference on plasma nanoscience will continue the main theme of the conference series— the fundamental science and applications of low-temperature plasmas, ion beams, lasers, and related approaches as it relates to the synthesis, modification, and integration of nanoscale materials.  Topics to be covered include:

· Plasmas at new spatiotemporal scales: micro– and nanoplasmas, nanosecond pulsing
· Modeling and diagnostics of plasmas during nanomaterials growth
· Growth mechanisms for nanomaterials
· Control of structure and properties of nanomaterials
· Plasmas formed at the surface or inside liquids
· Plasmas and plasmonics

For the scope, aims, basic approaches, and recent advances in the field of Plasma Nanoscience please refer to:
Advances in Physics 62, 113-224 (2013), or
Additional details about the conference topics can be found in our previous publications:
J. Phys. D Special Issue, “Perspectives in Plasma Nanoscience”, 2011 [Guest Editors: Kostya (Ken) Ostrikov, Uros Cvelbar, and Anthony B. Murphy]
Kostya (Ken) Ostrikov, Plasma Nanoscience: Basic Concepts and Applications of Deterministic Nanofabrication
Plasma Processing of Nanomaterials [R. Mohan Sankaran, Ed.]

iPlasmanano V Local Organizing Committee

Angel Barranco, Spanish National Research Council, CSIC, Spain (Chair)
Ana Borras, Spanish National Research Council, CSIC, Spain
Agustín R. González-Elipe, Spanish National Research Council, CSIC, Spain
José Cotrino, University of Seville, Spain

Plasma Nanoscience International Executive Committee

Kostya (Ken) Ostrikov, CSIRO (Convenor of iPlasmaNano Series), Australia
Shuyan Xu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Mohan Sankaran, Case Western Reserve University, U.S.A.
Angel Barranco, Spanish National Research Council, CSIC, Spain
Michael Keidar, George Washington University, U.S.A.
Uros Cvelbar, Josef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Davide Mariotti, University of Ulster, UK
Erik Neyts, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Xingguo Li, Peking University, China
Masaru Hori, Nagoya University, Japan
Xiaoxia Zhong, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China